Originally posted on Heart Sisters:

by Carolyn Thomas  @HeartSisters

My doctor recently compared my uneasy adjustment since suffering a heart attack to being like a stressful move to a foreign country.

I used to be pretty comfortable in my old country, pre-heart attack. I was a healthy, active, accomplished, outgoing distance runner with a wonderful family and many close friends, a meaningful career I loved, a condo renovated top to bottom in a charming leafy neighbourhood, a crazy-cute cat – and a busy, happy life.

Then on May 6, 2008, I was hospitalized with a myocardial infarction – what doctors still call the ”widowmaker” heart attack.

And that was the day I moved far far away, over to a different country. 

Visa källa 2 339 fler ord

One thought on “

Kommentera

